Media Center

Visit of leaders for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

June 08, 2024

The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers following the General Elections 2024 is scheduled on 09 June 2024. On the occasion, leaders from India’s neighbourhood and Indian Ocean region have been cordially invited as distinguished guests.

2. President of Sri Lanka, H.E. Mr. Ranil Wickremesinghe; President of Maldives, H.E. Dr. Mohamed Muizzu; Vice-President of Seychelles, H.E. Mr. Ahmed Afif; Prime Minister of Bangladesh, H.E. Sheikh Hasina; Prime Minister of Mauritius, H.E. Mr. Pravind Kumar Jugnauth; Prime Minister of Nepal, H.E. Mr. Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’; and Prime Minister of Bhutan, H.E. Mr. Tshering Tobgay, have accepted the invitation to attend.

3. In addition to participating in the swearing-in ceremony, the leaders will attend a Banquet hosted by President Smt. Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan, the same evening.

4. The visit of the leaders to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi for his third consecutive term is in keeping with the highest priority accorded by India to its ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy and ‘SAGAR’ vision.

New Delhi
June 08, 2024

Click here for Urdu version Urdu.pdf
Click here for Bengali version Bengali.pdf
Click here for Gujarati versionGujarati.pdf
Click here for Kannada versionKannada.pdf
Click here for Malayalam version Malayalam.pdf
Click here for Odia versionOdia.pdf
Click here for Punjabi versionPunjabi.pdf
Click here for Tamil versionTamil.pdf
Click here for Telugu versionTelugu.pdf
Click here for Assamese versionAssamese.pdf
Write a Comment Write a Comment

Post A Comment

  • Name *
    E-mail *
  • Write Your Comment *
  • Verification Code * Verification Code