Indian Mission

Mission Post Contact

Embassy of India

545-547 Merchant St

Kyauktada Township, Yangon Myanmar

Consular Section(Working Hours-1000 hrs to 1200 hrs) Helpline no for Emergency consular assistance (95-1-243972)

Contact Information

Ambassador: Shri Vinay Kumar Deputy Chief of Mission: Shri Ashish Sharma
Embassy Building

Latest News/Events

  • Ta-1/25, 65 St, Corner of Ngu War St
    Chan Mya Thazi Township, Myothit-1
    Mandalay, Myanmar
    Consul General: Mr Sundeep Kaushal
    Telephone: 00-95-2-4080355/4081019
    Fax: 00-95-2-4080366
    E-Mail: cg[dot]mandalay[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in

  • No 4 Myin Pyaing Kwin Road
    Pyay Daw Thar Quarter, Sittwe, Rakhine State
    Myanmar - 07011
    Consul General: Mr. Bibekananda Bhattamishra
    Telephone: 95-43-2022918,2022919,2022076
    Fax: 95-43- 2022917
    E-Mail: cg[dot]sittwe[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in

  • Park Royal Hotel, Jade Villa-13/14, Hotel Zone(3), Dekhina Thiri Township
    NayPyiTaw, Myanmar

    First Secretary & Liaison Officer: Vacant
    Telephone: 95 678 106070 Ext 1113
    E-Mail: lonpt[dot]yangon[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in

For any queries/comments on the Mission's web page please contact webmaster at:

Ms Reeta Meena,