Organogram of the Ministry of External Affairs*

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj Overall supervision and coordination of policy and implementation; PAI,BM, IOR, North, EA, ASEAN-ML, Russia, France, Germany, UK, AMS, SAARC, BIMSTEC, D&ISA; Parliament (including starred questinos), External Public Diplomacy, ICCR; Administration (except JEB, SEB & equivalent appointments), CNV, CPV(except PSP and CPO), L&T, PP&R and; Political clearance in respect of Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals Minister of State **Minister of State** Gen.(Retd.) V.K.Singh Shri M.J. Akbar LAC, East and Southern Africa, South, CGI, Haj, Economic Relation DPA; Protocal, Establishment, GEM, Finance, OIA-I, OIA-II, OE&PG, FSI, BOS, Welfare, A&RM; Coordination, Administration (JEB, SEB & EU, Europe West (except France, Germany and UK), Central Europe, Eurasia (except Russia), equivalent appointments, PSP & CPO; Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha (Unstarred questions); Political clearance WANA, West Africa, Gulf, UN, CT; Library (except Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Court and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals) Secretary (Economic Relations) Secretary (West) Secretary (East) Secretary (CPV & Overseas **Foreign Secretary** Vijay Gokhale Preeti Saran Ruchi Ghanashyam **Indian Affairs)** Development Partnership Administration; MER, Economic Diplomacy Division; WTO Policy, WIPO, GCI, Gulf and Hag, Special Kuwait Cell, WANNA GCC, India-Arab League, Maghreb Union; East & Southern Africa, West Africa Divisions; AU, African Regional Economic Communities(SADC, IGAD, TEAM-9 and COMESA), India-Africa Forum; IBSA; BRICS Dr. S. Jaishankar EA (except China & Japan); AMS (Canada); Southern EU, Europe West(except UK, France & Germany), D. M. Mulay Divisions, ASEAN, ASEM, EAS, MGC; Nalanda BIMSTEC; Central Eurpoe Divisions; ERS Division(except Russia); Multilateral Diplomacy-UN,NAM,CHOGM, UNCTAD; SCO, G-20; L&T and Protocol Overall coordination and supervision of work; EA (only China $\,\&\,$ Japan), AMS(only US), SAARC, LAC Division, MERCOSUR, CARICOM; A&RM; RTI North, BM, IOR, PAI Divisions; EW Division (only UK, France, Germany); ERS Division Division; CT; States; XPD; Parliament and Coordinatio (only Russia); RIC; D&ISA Division; Administration, Establishment, GEM, CNV, BOS, OIA-I, OIA-II,OE & PEG and CPV PP&R, Finance and EG & IT Divisions; ICCR Hindi & Sanskrit Division. Addl. Secretary Addl. Secretary & Addl. Secretary [Counter Terrorism] **Financial Advisor** (Administration) Ravi Thapar Dr. Sumeet Jerath A. Gitesh Sarmar **Head of Division** Division Consular, Passport & Visa Division **Head of Division** Pr. Chief Controller of **Head of Division** Accounts Privanka Chauhan Chief Passport Officer & L.N. Tochhawng (Director Finance) Counter Terrorism Mahaveer Singhvi **Passport Service Project** Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra K. Jeeva Sagar K. Chatterjee Overseas Indian Affairs- I Manish Gupta Overseas Indian Affairs- II Amrit Lugun M. C. LUTHER OE & PGE Division **Head of Division** Division **Head of Division** Division **Head of Division Division** AMS (Canada) Munu Mahawar AMS (Only US) **Amit Kumar Development Partnership Prashant Agrawal** Administration I ASEAN-MULTILATERAL **Anurag Bhusan** Bangladesh, Myanmai Sripriya Ranganathan **Development Partnership** Rashmi Ranjan Swain Bureau of Security **Archives & Record Managment** Dr. Ketan Shukla Administration II **Conference Cell** K. Jeeva Sagar Archives & Record Managment-II Manohar Ram Cypher, NGO & Vigilance & **Development Partnership** M. Subbarayudu Dr. Acquino Vimal Disarmament & International Dr. Pankaj Sharma Inspection Administration III **Security Affairs** BIMSTEC Piyush Srivastava E-Governance & East & Southern Africa Dr. Neena Malhotra **Upender Singh Rawat** East Asia (For China & Japan) Information Technology Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawai Coordination Gulf Eurasia (For Russia) Manoj Kumar Mohapatra Establishment Division **Head of Division Pranay Verma** Vinod K. Jacob (Except China & Japan) **Central Europe** Subrata Bhattacharjee GEM Vanlalhuma K. Nagaraj Naidu (For UK, France & Germany) **External Publicity & Public** Eurasia (Except Russia & RIC) Raveesh Kumar Welfare **Ohm Prakash** Aultilateral Economic Relations Alok A Dimri Sanjay Panda Indian Ocean Region Europe West (Except UK, K. Nagaraj Naidu Hindi & Sanskrit Rajesh Vaishnaw France & Germany) **West Africa** Soumen Bagchi Northern Sudhakar Dalela Dr. V.D. Sharma **Legal & Treaties** West Asia and North Africa Dr. B. Bala Bhaskar Dr. Deepak Mittal Latin America & Caribbean Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iran Protocol Sanjay Verma Policy Planning & Research Gaddam Dharmendra **Liaison With State Govts** Partha Satpathy **United Nations** Manish Chauhan **Economic Social Parliament** Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawa **United Nations Political Rudrendra Tandon Kartik Pande Right To Information** Dir (ADP) Piyush Srivastava SAARC South & Nalanda Vinay Kumar

^{*} Updated as on November 20 2017