Organogram of the Ministry of External Affairs*

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj Overall supervision and coordination of policy and implementation; PAI,BM, IOR, North, EA, ASEAN-ML, Russia, France, Germany, UK, AMS, SAARC, BIMSTEC, D&ISA; Parliament (including starred questinos), External Public Diplomacy, ICCR; Administration (except JEB, SEB & equivalent appointments), CNV, CPV(except PSP and CPO), L&T, PP&R and; Political clearance in respect of Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Courts and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals Minister of State **Minister of State** Gen.(Retd.) V.K.Singh Shri M.J. Akbar LAC, East and Southern Africa, South, CGI, Haj, Economic Relation DPA; Protocal, Establishment, GEM, Finance, OIA-I, OIA-II, OE&PG, FSI, BOS, Welfare, A&RM; Coordination, Administration (JEB, SEB & EU, Europe West (except France, Germany and UK), Central Europe, Eurasia (except Russia), equivalent appointments, PSP & CPO; Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha (Unstarred questions); Political clearance WANA, West Africa , Gulf, UN, CT; Library (except Governors, Lt. Governors, Union Council of Ministers, Chief Ministers and Judges of Supreme Court and High Court and Chairpersons & Members of National Level Commissions and Tribunals) Secretary (Economic Relations) Secretary (West) Secretary (East) Secretary (CPV & Overseas **Foreign Secretary** Preeti Saran Ruchi Ghanashyam **Indian Affairs)** Development Partnership Administration; MER, Economic Diplomacy Division; WTO Policy, WIPO, GCI, Gulf and Hag, Special Kuwait Cell, WANNA GCC, India-Arab League, Maghreb Union; East & Southern Africa, West Africa Divisions; AU, African Regional Economic Communities(SADC, IGAD, TEAM-9 and COMESA), India-Africa Forum; IBSA; BRICS Dr. S. Jaishankar EA (except China & Japan); AMS (Canada); Southern EU, Europe West(except UK, France & Germany) D. M. Mulay Divisions, ASEAN, ASEM, EAS, MGC; Nalanda BIMSTEC; Central Eurpoe Divisions; ERS Division(except Russia); Multilateral Diplomacy-UN,NAM,CHOGM, UNCTAD; SCO, G-20; L&T and Protocol Overall coordination and supervision of work; EA (only China $\,\&\,$ Japan), AMS(only US), SAARC, LAC Division, MERCOSUR, CARICOM; A&RM; RTI North, BM, IOR, PAI Divisions; EW Division (only UK, France, Germany); ERS Division Division; CT; States; XPD; Parliament and Coordinatio (only Russia); RIC; D&ISA Division; Administration, Establishment, GEM, CNV, BOS, OIA-I, OIA-II,OE & PEG and CPV PP&R, Finance and EG & IT Divisions; ICCR Hindi & Sanskrit Division. Addl. Secretary [A & RM] Addl. Secretary Addl. Secretary & Addl. Secretary [Counter Terrorism] **Financial Advisor** (Administration) Ravi Thapar Dr. Sumeet Jerath A. Gitesh Sarmar **Head of Division** Division Consular, Passport & Visa Upender Singh Rawat Pr. Chief Controller of Head of Division Finance Division Accounts Privanka Chauhan Chief Passport Officer & L.N. Tochhawng (Director Finance) Pravasi Bharatiya Kendra K. Jeeva Sagar **Passport Service Project** Archives & Record K. Chatterjee Managemet Dr. Acquino Vimal Overseas Indian Affairs- I Manish Gupta Dir (Inspection) Overseas Indian Affairs- II Vani S. Rao M. C. LUTHER OE & PGE Division **Head of Division** Division **Head of Division Division Head of Divisio Head of Division** Division AMS (Only US) Sibi George **Development Partnership** Ajit V Gupte Administration I Bangladesh, Myanmai AMS (Canada) Munu Mahawar Sripriya Ranganathan **Development Partnership** Rashmi Ranjan Swain Bureau of Security **ASEAN-MULTILATERAL** Ms. Pooja Kapur Administration II **Conference Cell** K. Jeeva Sagar Cypher, NGO & **BIMSTEC Development Partnership** Dr. Acquino Vimal M. Subbarayudu Disarmament & International Dr. Pankaj Sharma Administration III Vigilance Dir (CNV) **Security Affairs** Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawar Coordination E-Governance & **East & Southern Africa** Dr. Neena Malhotra **Pradeep Kumar Rawat** Sanjay Kumar Verma East Asia (For China & Japan) Information Technology East Asia **Pradeep Kumar Rawat** Santosh Jha Eurasia (For Russia) **Global Cyber Issues** Sibi George **Establishment** (Except China & Japan) Division **Head of Division** Gulf **Mridul Kumar External Publicity & Public Central Europe** Subrata Bhattacharjee GEM Sanjay Kumar Verma Raveesh Kumar Randhir Kumar Jaiswal **Diplomacy** (For UK, France & Germany) Eurasia (Except Russia & RIC) **Economic Diplomacy** Welfare Sibi George Division Hindi & Sanskrit Rajesh Vaishnaw Renu Pall **Indian Ocean Region** Europe West (Except UK, Randhir Kumar Jaiswal France & Germany) Latin America & Caribbean Multilateral Economic Relations Alok A Dimri Northern Sudhakar Dalela Dr. V.D. Sharma **Legal & Treaties** Dr. Deepak Mittal Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iran **West Africa Liaison With State Govts** Jayant N. Khobragade Partha Satpathy Sanjay Verma Santosh Jha **Policy Planning & Research** West Asia and North Africa Ms. Nutan Kapoor Mahawar **United Nations** Manish Chauhan **Special Projects** Jawed Ashraf **Economic Social Kartik Pande Right To Information** Dir (ADP) **United Nations Political Rudrendra Tandon** SAARC **Prashant Agrawal** South & Nalanda Jaideep Mazumdar

^{*} Updated as on July 07 2017