

To see Right to Information Act, 2005: link at http://righttoinformation.gov.in/rti-act.pdf

Following are the designated Chief Public Information Officers and First Appellate Authorities and their respective area of work have been mentioned against their names:

SI	Area of Work	Chief Public Information Officers	Appellate Authorities
1.	All matters pertaining to registered Recruiting Agents,	Shri Ashok Kumar Under Secretary (OE-1A) Ministry of External Affairs Room 1022, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24675142 Email: usoe1a@mea.gov.in	Shri Pramil Gupta Director (OE-I) Ministry of External Affairs Room 914, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24197914 Email: diroe1@mea.gov.in
2.		Shri S.P.S. Teotia Under Secretary (OE-1B) Ministry of External Affairs, Room No. 921, Akbar Bhawan, New Delhi 110021. Tel: 011-24197921 Email: usep2@mea.gov.in	Shri Rajesh Sharma Deputy Secretary (OE-III) Ministry of External Affairs Room 909, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24676145 Email: dsoe3@mea.gov.in
3.	All matters relating to illegal Agents, issue of Prosecution Sanctions;	Vacant Under Secretary (OE-II) Ministry of External Affairs Room 1021, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24197993 Email usoe2@mea.gov.in	Shri Rajesh Agarwal Director (OE-II) Ministry of External Affairs Room 933, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24197950 Email diroepg@mea.gov.in
4.	Emigration Act, 1983, e-Migrate Project, administration and policy matters of OE Division, etc.	Shri Bikas Ranjan Mahto Under Secretary (OE-III) Ministry of External Affairs Room 1021, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24676212 Email usoe3@mea.gov.in	Shri Rajesh Sharma Deputy Secretary (OE-III) Ministry of External Affairs Room 909, Akbar Bhawan New Delhi 110021 Tel: 011-24676145 Email: dsoe3@mea.gov.in